The governments should give each citizen a basic income so that they have enough money to live on, even if they are unemployed.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is not uncommon to see the national administrations continually providing a guarantee of a basic life standard for all residents without any dedication to the economy. In my opinion, i totally have an opposite view to this phenomenon because of some following justifications.

First and foremost, there is no doubt that various fundamental matters should be totally or partially covered by the public funds, such as public transportation systems or health services, meanwhile providence of monthly basic earnings without taking part in the workforce should not be included. It is true that unemployed people are more likely to lean toward others, or even the government, and this will lead to the economy being negatively affected. Consequently, the public funds spent on non-employee can be referred as a heavy burden of the society. Take the workforce of The United States of America as a prime example, instead of contributing to the economy as a legal worker, unemployed Americans would opt for paying their bills by the financial aids of the society if they could not get a well-paid job.

On top of that, national resources are definitely countable. As a result, there might be not any nations taking care all their residents with basic earnings in years to come. Despite covering fundamentally financial demands on their individuals, the government should significantly put emphasis on raising awareness of the advantages of working, contributing to the society for their locals.

Eventually, i undoubtedly agree with the opinion that people ought to make their all living by themselves. Beside that, the nations should only spend the public funds on the public matters such as infrastructure, health services, educational systems or disabled individuals