The governments should give each citizen a basic income so that they have enough money to live on, even if they are unemployed.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, Universal basic income is being popular as it guarantees the fundamental standard of living for the person, who is unemployed, from its government. However, this opinion is opposed by some section of society. Regarding my point of view, I think an idea like this will help in eliminating poverty as well as provide better facilities for a person who does not possess any employment.

To commence with, the perspective of guarantying a elemental salary for each and individual of a country will surely assist in uplifting those people who are below the line of hardship. Moreover, native of any country will be under poverty if they are without any job as this would have provided them with regular monthly cash flow which in turn could be used to get primary amenities such as food and accommodation. When there is provision from the government that backing citizen with pay, then this would be used as means for getting all the facilities which are extremely fundamental for living. To instantiate, during Covid-19 we have seen that numerous people lost their jobs and administrations around the world announced various stimulus in form of hard cash to their inhabitants to eliminate any chances where people could fall below hardship. This could not be done with any other solution.

The next reason beside eradication of lack, a uniformity in cash flow of an respective with the backing from the government will surely help in getting better education and healthcare facilities. For example, In USA after the Covid-19 the necessary pay was sustained due to the fact with this kind of assistance parents were able to pay their children fee regarding education and also with medicines. Until, an sole gets a work for which he or she in return get regular paycheck, this system of backing will aid them in maintaining and living a life with dignity.

To sum up, I definitely backing the viewpoint that every legislation around the globe should assist their native with regular fundamental salary as it will be a helpful hand in reducing bankruptcy and give individual a chance to live a life with ease even if they are devoid of job.