The governments should give each citizen a basic income so that they have enough money to live on, even if they are unemployed.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, Universal basic income is being popular as it guarantees the fundamental standard of living for the person, who is unemployed, from its government. However, this opinion is opposed by some section of society. Regarding my point of view, I think an idea like this will help in eliminating poverty as well as provide better facilities for a person who does not possess any employment.

To commence with, the perspective of guarantying a basic salary for each and individual of a country will surely assist in uplifting those people who are below the line of poverty. Moreover, native of any country will be under poverty if they are without any job as this would have provided them with regular monthly cash flow which in turn could be used to get basic amenities such as food and accommodation. When there is provision from the government that support citizen with income, then this would be used as means for getting all the facilities which are very fundamental for living. To instantiate, during covid we have seen that a large number of people lost their jobs and administrations around the world announced various stimulus in form of hard cash to their inhabitants to eliminate any chances where people could fall below poverty. This could not be done with any other solution.

The next reason beside eradication of poverty, a uniformity in cash flow of an individual with the support from the government will surely help in getting better education and healthcare facilities. For example, In USA after the covid the basic income was sustained because with this kind of assistance parents were able to pay their children fee regarding education and also with medicines. Until, an individual gets a work for which he or she in return get regular paycheck, this system of support will aid them in maintaining and living a life with dignity.

To sum up, I definitely support the viewpoint that every legislation around the globe should assist their native with regular fundamental income as it will be a helpful hand in reducing poverty and give individual a chance to live a life with ease even if they are devoid of job.