Governments should make more effort to promote alternative sources of energy. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

If we want our children to live healthy, and happily, giving our children a sustainable world should not only government’s responsibility, but also our duty.

First of all, the worlds resources are scare, they are not endless. Many developed countries used fossil fuels for energy, which is cheap, easy to utilize, and transport. But on the other hand, those resources has a limit. Although we can burn and consume fuel oil, coal etc., we can not reproduce those resources. Since this model of development is not sustainable, this leads leads us to the question: "When will those sources come to a grinding halt ? moreover, what will happen next? So to prevent any chaos, governments should encourage companies to invest in alternative energy resources.

In Addition, producing energy with conventional methods, contains burning of the resource at some point of the process, which causes considerable amount of toxic waste that leads to pollution. This pollution in turn threatens the ecology of the world. To prevent this, not only the government, but also the whole community should be well educated to decrease energy consumption and to choose products which are more energy efficient and producing less waste, an example could be promoting use of bikes or electrical car for daily routine.

On the other hand, green energy should be planned carefully too. In my country, where lots of rivers found, hydroelectric dams were built carelessly without planning its effect to ecology, they soon became inefficient due to erosion of earth, and also damages local fauna. Another example is the wind power plants, which were built on migration routes of birds, puts those birds to under risk of extinction.

To sum up, I agree with the idea that, green energy is the solution of our energy problems and helps us to regain earth’s ecological balance, but this also should be tailored according to countries geographic, and biologic position.