Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some believe that governments should invest more railroads rather than highways and road. In my opinion, governments had better allocate a fair budget on both types of transportation as these modes provides great benefits to our society.

On the one hand, There are two main benefits with investing railroads. Firstly, if government spend more money on expending and improving on railways, it would be able to contribute to the economy because investing on rail tracks can reduce product delivery cost between factories and ports. It will decrease the transport time. Secondly, spending money on tracks will give good thing to the public who use the trains when they are going to travel. Many will take on the train with reducing less moving time. Furthermore, the more people use the trains, the more it will cut down on the emission of methane. As a result, we can protect the environment. So, it aims at killing two birds with one stone.

On the other hand, developing railways will take too much time and money because of forest clearing to make rail tracks. Even though, after finishing the construction, governments might be able to money and time for delivery cost and traveling, before that, it have to destroy the forest and maintain to set up the rails. It will affect seriously ecosystem and the habitat of wildlife. It might be better to spend more money to develop the roads for public transportations than train tracks for convenience with personnel.

In conclusion, it is argued that governments should develop the railroads rather than highways and roads for vehicles. In my view, it would invest money on well-balance to both.