governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. to what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this modern world in order to build immune ways for citizens, governments ought to spend money on construction of them. I believe it is crucial that they advocate budgets for roads and railways fairly because both of them play significant role in people's daily activities.

Due to several reasons it is vital that governments construct for people of their societies. Not all people are interested in using trains and they usually prefer to take taxi and in the wake of inappropriate condition of roads a great number of car accidents take place all around the world so a perfect and safe road could decline the number of accidents considerably and as a result the health of passengers' will be guaranteed. Moreover by creating standard roads, pedestrians could pass ways without being injured or passing away.

On the other hand, a high number of commuters prefer to use metro or trains to travel long distances due to their safety and speed not to mention cost. It is the duty of governments to satisfy people by building high-tech railways. For instance, japan has built super-fast trains which could travel by the speed of more than 300 kilometer per hour.

To sum up, from my point of view political men should spend budgets to build various types of ways and it is not cogent to pay for just one of them. I hope in the future governments with the help of young knowledgeable experts could prevent accidences by building standard ways.