Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

By daily advancement in industries, these days, it seems inevitable that authorities must improve all means of transportation networks, including railroads and autobahns. It is a matter of debate that whether improving the rail nets should be given the priority or not. I agree with this idea to some extent and in the following essay both sides will be scrutinised.

People who support a greater investment on the train system have some reasons in favour of their request. Having ability of mass-transportation, is claimed as the most important reality which can be attributed to the trains. Without any doubt, the huge size of the things that could be carried by a train in one journey could give it a remarkable superiority over the road transport. Moreover, considering the incredible speed of new trains, might be another factor that could make all the domestic and international trips much more convenient and faster than cars and buses. If we want to take traveling in a long distance as an example, everybody can take advantage of the impressive facilities and garment restaurants that an advanced train is got equipped.

However, it sounds more logical that governments invest equally on autobahns and smaller roads as well as railroads. If a country expands its road networks, even the most out-centered villagers will have the opportunity to be connected to other part of the continent. Vastly branched roads in Germany could be claimed as a good example of accessibility that people who lives in derelict town could be benefited from it. Furthermore, driving a private vehicle can give ts driver the great control over rout and destination section at any given time. This is a crucial privilege of the car drivers over a person who travels by a train and naturally has its own limitation in stop stations and ultimate destination.

To sum up, although by considering the size and speed of a train, it may appear logical for more railway investment, but in my point of view spending money on roads and autobahns should not be ignored.