Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether prosperous sports athletes make more money than other people who are extremely successed in other type of skills. I personally believe that it is not fair.

Some people find it acceptable that people who play sport earn higher salaries than others. They have several reasons for this opinion. Firstly, athletes need to initiate practicing from earlier childhood in order to becoming successful. For example a gymnast always start this major when they are four to five years-old. Furthermore, sport is potentially higher risk and people might hurt themselves dramatically, for instance if a soccer player brake his/her leg during the game, he/she will not be able to play anymore and it means the end of professional life. Moreover it should be considered that the number of athletes who become famous and achieve a lot of money in comparison of the usual and unfamed sport players, is extremely rare.

Nevertheles another group complain that high-experienced people who work in other fields, are not well-paid as they deserve it. For example people who decide to become a university professor have to study for years and during this period they sometimes even would not be able to make the ends meet. In addition I believe that other professional persons who work in a vast variety of carrers from cooking to science research, are far more useful for human-being than athletes. Although they never remunerate equally. For example researchers are paid low salaries.

In conclusion, with respect to professional athletes and their accomplishments, I believe that other high-skilled people should be paid more money.