Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. Agree or disagree?

Movement, nowadays, takes an essential role in daily routine from home to workplace, and vice verse. Using personal or public transport depends on purpose or financial condition that helps people having an effective working day. A giant number of transporters together with that number of vehicles increase the extremely serious environmental problems. So governments should alter the infrastructure, especially railways.

Due to the convenience of private transports leads to the congestion of traffic tripled in the rush hour than the off-peak hour according to the latest news on VTV3. Every day, the amount of smog is released into the air causing the extremely serious pollution. People must face with breath in the dirty air, which easily harms their lung, heart and even their life, as a consequence, a thousand of people died because of cancer from lacking public’s awareness of protecting the atmosphere.

In the hustle and bustle life, people cannot avoid moving from a place to another place in a long distance. Along with that, the toll is a compulsory fee that people must charge for repairing and building the transportation system. Traveling by public vehicles, specified railways, helps people reduce or minimize the entire extra fee instead of using personal means. It is not only the cheapest way but also the most safety transport for commuters.

In conclusion, governments need to investigate more on public transport in order to reduce the press on environment meaning the death rate will be decreased dramatically. Besides that, saving a great amount of money in reconstruction the other roads system and also reducing the unnecessary fee to utilize for other respective future purposes.