Governments spend a lot of money on public celebrations such as national holidays and public festivals. Some people say that the government spends too much on this and that they should use this money on other useful things.

Do you agree or disagree?

Every nation around the world has their own prideful and important culture, history and society. And holidays like national holidays and public festivals are organized for people to celebrate this special occasions and people enjoy these days due to many activities are on-going. However, some people claim that government waste to much money too these kinds of public celebrations and they should use that money for better matters. From my point of view, government should spend money for the celebrating wisely.

Firstly, people who are living at the suburban area cannot participate these celebrating time or even the rural are. People at the suburban need to go to the city center to join that and it will create many social issues such as robbery, traffic jam, litter, etc. They not only affect the city's environment and people but also wasting time to handle these problems. Secondly, many people have their own nations to travel on these days so the money they pay for these festivals through taxes is wasting and participating fully. Thirdly, that large amount of money should be spend for other occurrences. For instance, citizens' knowledge, poor and elderly people in area and rural's development, public transports, hospitals's upgrade and natural parks. Those will solve the problem that every city has with the emigration to the down town.

On the other hand, ceremonies like Independence Day or New year has some positive perspectives. One of these aspects could it help people to wake the feeling that very special to each people in every country. Moreover, these celebrating events would bring people regardless of ages, gender, regions together and enjoy these beautiful moments that only happen once or twice a year.

In conclusion, festivities for special occasions are important for every citizen and every country just a justifiable amount of money. And developing city living's standard for people is the most important matter that government need to put into upgrading in priority.