Write about the following topic:

Lack of fresh water is becoming a global issue of increasing importance.

What problems does this shortage cause?

What measures could be taken to overcome these problems?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Environment is the most interesting aspect for recent years. And lacking of fresh water is one of the majority of environment issues which people concerned about. Governments around the world have many solutions for this. However, each person needs to take care about lack of fresh water matter.

The reason that cause the shortage of fresh water may come from many sides. For instance, global warming, climate change, manufacturing wastewater and personal usage of water. Those are such the problems that people really put concern to stop its harm.

The lack of fresh water cause many negative consequences such as, not enough water for agriculture or lacking of water for daily usage. This problem leads to many other issues like crops fails, cattle dies, people will struggle in the food crisis and moreover is the war which should be avoidable. The results for this disaster are predicted with the coming of the death , diseases and many other bad situations. Moreover, lack of fresh water can effect the industrial development. For example, manufacturers cannot make their products, especially factories that use much water such as food production, mineral processing factories and etc. And that stagnation would stop the development of country. For normal use, people need to go to the remote areas that store fresh water like Antarctica for drinkable water.

To solve the lacking of fresh water problem, many governments together are doing to decrease the carbon emission by planting more trees, using vehicles with renewable energies and stop using fossil fuel energy plants. For dealing with climate change like drought, people have created crops that need less water, using special glass house for crops and so on. There are also harder regulations to treat the manufacturing wastewater for better environment.

In conclusion, fresh water is the resource that has very important role in human being and it need the protection from people to against the dangerous factors.