Some people advocate death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society.

Describe advantages and disadvantages of death penalty and give your opinion.

Criminals have been existed for thousands of years and people have punished it for better life. Death penalty is one of those punishments that have been there since the ancient. However, some people claim that death penalty is a violent discipline that people should avoid it. Others show their agreement with keeping death penalty for some reasons. From my point of view, I strongly agree with the statement that death punishment should be applied to some serious crimes.

Death penalty can be unacceptable for modern society. Firstly, death penalty can also be considered as killing people and we have no rights to do that matter. In the past, there are several ways to penalize a person such as hanged, throwing rocks, etc. Nowadays, people use poison to punish crimes and people disagree with this action due to it cost too much money for one poison dozen and each person has their rights to live like every normal people so authorities cannot break that rights. Secondly, in some hard cases, investigation process can point out wrong culprit. Death penalty can kill innocence people if authorities judge the case too fast that it is not investigated clearly. Last but not least, every people have the moment that they cannot control their actions that lead to crimes. So that each person should have a second chance to refresh their life and improve their humanity.

On the other hand, people who committed violent crimes need to be punished with death penalty for many reasons. One of that is it will be a thing that dare people who tend to do a crimes such as murder. It will stop the major crimes to happen in society in order to keep our place saving to live in. Moreover, death punishment will bring the equivalent to the victims and society due to what the crime has done to the guiltless people. Another reason is governments have paid millions of dollars to make prisons in operation. For instance, the US spend nearly 100 million a year to keep prison working and that money can invest in citizens' health or education.

In conclusion, although capital punishment has some negative perspective, it still need to be existed in society to controlling criminals, avoid people from society's vibes and make the living place become peaceful.