The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The number of people with overweight problems has risen in the past couple of years. The hospitals are trying to deal with it but without success. Because of this, some people think that the best way to tackle this situation is to change the school curriculum adding more physical education lessons. Overall I think it is a great opportunity and I agree with those people.

For example, the physical education lessons in the school curriculum will help kids to think about overweight and starting to practice some activities in a more familiar way. Because of this they will grow seen that physical activities are important, and they will keep doing when they left school. It is the best way to introduce the kids to physical daily activities and to keep children fit and do not gain weight since younger.

Similarly, the health system will not collapse because those people that are supposed to be overweight will not be. They will keep doing exercises when adults because they learned when young is the best thing to do. For instance, they will make some time before or after work to keep their daily physical activity. Helping their bodies to keep fit and well. What people have learned at school will make them aware of the overweight problems that they can have.

In conclusion, I agree that the introduction of more physical education lessons at school will help the health system overweight issue. Tackling the problem where it actually began.