The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there’s an increasing level of obesity, which has put an immense pressure on the healthcare system. Therefore, several individuals suggest that more physical activities should be integrated into a student’s education program at school. Personally, I completely agree with this idea since it helps reduce obesity among the public.

On the one hand, a healthy lifestyle involves various factors, including implementing sports for children at the very early stages of life. Since achieving a fit body requires quite a long process and a person’s perseverance in practicing every day, this idea could support the youngsters to be prevented from the risk of gaining weight. In addition, with the rapid development of modern society, people these days tend to use junk food and sugary-food more often than before. Parents don’t have much time for strict control with the type of food their children eat, hence this would potentially lead to obesity among the children in the long run. Thus, physical activities at school become necessary to pupils.

On the other hand, implementing the system of physical exercise has a psychological impact on youngsters about overweight. 83% of people who are obese because of the lack of exercise, since living in a modern world create the tendency of laziness. Therefore, pupils could have a thorough understanding of the consequences of obesity, and exercise more. Additionally, a healthy generation could then raise the awareness of the public on reducing weight. People could be inspired by these youngsters, hence reducing illness and the increasing strain on the national’s health care system.

In conclusion, several above-mentioned impacts are the main reasons for people to suggest introduce more physical education programs in the school curriculum, in order to reduce the number of obese people and relieve the healthcare’s system.