The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in school curriculum

In this day and age, society is facing a rapid increase of overweight individuals, which place a burden on the healthcare system. Addressing this problem, some argue that introducing more physical education lessons in the school curriculum is the best solution. I completely align myself with this idea.

To begin with, by increasing the number of sports and exercises in the school curriculum, youngsters will tend to have a soft spot on exercising. Thus, they will take part in more activities, which might help counteract their sedentary lifestyles and become healthier. Furthermore, this solution is a long term approach that will possibly enhance the next generation’s health primarily since it can be passed down from generation to generation. For instance, research conducted by a group of scientists from John Hopkins University has proved that children who learn more physical education lessons at school will have a healthier lifestyle and acquire a habit of regular exercising.

Additionally, the thought of introducing more health lessons is believed to not only affect teenagers but also adults. Parents who have sporty children will likely take part in more sport activities and workouts as a way to encourage and spend time with their children. By both parents and children involved in such activities, it will ensure that children grow up to incorporate sport into their daily lives. This is undoubtedly the lasting way to address public health issues.

Overall, I believe that developing and offering more health-related lessons in school will shed light on this burning issue. The more lessons children learn, the more awareness they raise and as a consequence, they will acknowledge adopting a healthier lifestyle.