In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing, and their level of health and fitness is decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

While the general weight of individual is rising, the quality of health and fitness is going down. This is the result of the uncontrolled eating and laziness of people, especially in developed countries. So in this essay, I will discuss about what are the reasons lead to these problems and the solution to stop it.

First of all, I guess the main reason for the overweigh of people is that they don’t follow any balanced diet. Some fried foods like fast food and junk foods have a lot of calories which can gain people weight. Also some store fry foods again and again in the same oil that can have negative effect to people health. But some people don’t know or care about that because they think that it’s convenient for them when they are busy and it’s very cheap to buy it. Another food can make people addicted is sweet foods like candy or chocolate. These foods have a high level of sugar inside which can make some people feel satisfy and they can’t stop themselves to eat. Furthemore, people can get diabetes when they eat many sugar.

Secondly, some people think that it’s unnechessary to do exercise. The reasons for this is people think food can get them enough energy to work for a day, so they don’t need to stretch their muscles. Some young people usually busy when they spend times to study or work so that they don’t have time to improve their health. Morever, some people feel lazy when it wastes their times and doesn’t exciting like they though.

In conclusion, with the development of technology and biology, people have more opportunities to improve their strenth. They should find out and have a balanced diet which suit for their body and gain their health. Also taking a schedule, going to the gym and doing some exercises to have a good health for ourself.