as mass communication and transport continue to grow, societies are becoming more and more alike leading to a phenomenon known as globalisation. Some people fear that globalisation will inevitably lead to the total loss of cultural identity.

To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In modern society, the mass communication and transport are increasing quickly, and societies are changing to a phenomenon, also be called globalisation. Some people worry that the globalisation will absolutely lead to the extinction of cultural identities. Personally, I partly agree with this statement so in this eassy, I will discuss about the reason and the relation of the mass communication and transport to the loss of cultural identity.

On the one hand, the mass communication is a convenient and easy way to knowledge about cultures from every countries. It is useful, but also can be dangerous when people learn about that and may forget about their culture. For example, my friend fought out something make she interested about the culture in Korea last year, she talked with me a lot of about their lifestyle, food, but when I asked her some history quizz, she said she did not know about that, although this is a easy question for primary student. So that is the moment when people choose another lifestyle as their daily routine, then they will forget their own culture, and when there are many people choose that, the cultural identity will be lost forever. The transportation also contribute for the loss when it is opportunity for people can leave their hometown, their country to live in the country they think suitable. So that is the disadvantages of the growth of the mass communication and transport.

However, the protect of cultural identity is the responsible of the govement and local people. The mass communication play an important role for the development of advertiment, and people can use it to introduce their cultural identity around the world. Also, the improvement of the transport such as plane, coach can be a perfect and ideal way to attract the foreign more closer to the cultural identity. So that the cultural identity will still hold the beaty and special of the country unless people do not act immeditely.

In conclusion, the mass communication and transport can be a threaten to the cultural identity, but it can be an opportunity to improve and share the culture around the world. In my opinion, people should find out ways to solve the issue and to show their respect to the ancient identity.