A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some believed that people should respect animals the same as human beings. Nevertheless, others claimed that animals is one of the tools to satisfy their needs not only in terms of edible materials but also research as well. In this essay, both viewpoints will be outlined.

There are several reasons why people should protect animal rights. First of all, it is certain that numerous amount of animals are tortured on the experiment to ensure that the cosmetic products are harmless to humans. However, animals also have a feeling so they should not sacrifice their life for aesthetic causes. Moreover, food processing from animal meat such as beef or pork require sophisticated production is one of the reasons behind global warming.

However, employing animals for the benefit of mankind should be taken into consideration. For one thing, experimenting on animals can eventually improve medical treatment, leading to the development of curing diseases so it’s more likely that the patient will be given proper treatment. Another point to consider is wildlife should be kept in zoos, especially endangered species not only for entertainment purpose but also education purpose as well. This way, the young generation can learn more about different species of wildlife.

In conclusion, although there are a myriad of beneficial aspects regarding animal activities, I am of the view that people would better off protect animal rights. Were individuals not to promote animal rights, it’s more likely that animals will be tortured and sacrificed for humans.