A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued by many that, animals have the same rights as humans and they should not be exploited, while some in the view that, people must use animals for food and also for research work. The writer agree that, the animals should be given equal rights as humans. This essay will discuss both the views.

As humans, animals also have the right to lead a good life on earth. They should not be used for food and research. In the name of research, most of the time animals are being utilized for pharmaceutical research and not for medical purposes. Humans should stop exploiting them and should be provided safe place for breeding and also to take food. Their shelters should not be destroyed, instead, it should be protected. Because people keep some animals only for the purpose of food and business, they do not give proper care of food to them. They should be provided some security to take care of their younger generations. For instance, research found that 60% of special species of animals will be vanished from earth by 2050.

However, it is also said that, animals should be used for food and research. Meet will provide high protein for the body. It will help us to have a balanced diet. In the area of medical research, animals are used. Without them, it is very difficult to identify proper medicine and day by day, diseases are increasing. Finding out the cause and effect is very important for various diseases. For example, rats are being used by United Nations to find out the medicine for a particular type of cancer.

In conclusion, because of the increasing number of diseases, it is very important to find medicines and only with the use of animals we can achieve this. So animals can be utilized for food and research. On the contrary, animals should be given the equal right as humans. But the writer is in the opinion that animals should be given special attention as humans do.