Has technology affected the types of people relationships positively

On the bright side, the development of technology plays an important role in people's relationships, especially a distant one. first, through some technological equipment such as phones, computers connected to the Internet, people can liberally share their secrets, a factor strengthening human beings' relationship. Sometimes, people cannot talk to each other directly due to embarrassment or unconfidence that how some messages or voice call can improve that hard situation. The second, as well as the most inevitable effect of technology, is that it can blur the distance between people and allow them to chat or see the other. It is far more convenient to make a phone call or video call than to write letters in order for people being far from home to contact with family and friends.

On the opposite side, social interaction can be diminished because of technology. At first, people are prone to rely on social media and forget real and direct communication. For example, a couple is hanging out but both of them are always using the phone to chat with the other instead of enjoying their time being together. The real environment, therefore, becomes silent and dull. Moreover, the way people treat their closers may be distorted or not true in reality comparing on the Internet. A person may make rumours, for instance, one of her friends but then, when they have a meetup, she still praises about that mate. Hence, the Internet, an advance of technological development, may somehow prevent people from being themselves to communicate with others.