Have YOU ever been in a relationship in college? Is college the right time to fall in love?. Some believe that love can be a prime motivator to help them try harder in study and work. However, it can be clearly seen that loving while studying can waste time and worsen academic performance.

First, having a romantic relationship is a waste of time for career development. Spending too much time on love will distract students from studying.For instance, when a couple loves each other, they have to spend a lot of time with their lover such as hanging out, eating out, and going shopping. Therefore, the time they devote to study can decrease rapidly and it can make them less interested in studying.

Furthermore, loving while studying may be a major cause of poor academic performance. It is generally agreed that when there is a quarrel or break up with a lover, they will not be able to concentrate on their studies. Many students, when psychologically affected by love affairs, often skip classes at school or even leave school. Hence, they often have poor academic results and are not able to get a diploma, which can directly affect their future career.

Conversely, from a different perspective, some people believe that can positively affect their mental health and studying. It is true that love can invigorate people and encourage them to study hard. According to the share of many university students, they said that it was their lover who helped them have a better orientation for their future life, thereby motivating them to try harder for study and work. However, it is a major rate of undergraduates having a suitable lover.

In conclusion, having a romantic relationship at university can waste students' time and pose a threat to their future careers. Therefore, those who are in a relationship should use love in a good way and can manage their time properly. They also have to concentrate on their studies, which could even turn to their advantage. It is predicted that the percentage of students falling in love while in school will decrease in the fast pace of modern life, where work and finance are the most important factors.