Having more money and less free time is better than earning less money and having more free time. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Some people commonly believe that it is beneficial to earn more money and have less spare time than live on a moderate income and spend more free time. From my perspective, I approve of the second statement because the value for money is of great importance but adoring myself leads to an enjoyable life.

It is undeniable that money plays an essential role in the social community so that some people usually devote their life to get higher on the occupation ladder by trying to earn money as much as possible. It provides them with cosy life and adequate amenities. They could also use the money to purchase high-brand things for their beloved. However, occasionally, overwhelming work could cause them to be exhausted, isolated and deter them from resting and spending time with their family.

On the other hand, putting aside financial pressure to spend more free time could make people have a healthy and delightful life. There have been more and more people diagnosed with depression because of social pressure and standards. Therefore, free time could help them know themselves better to pursue their passion or hobby. Furthermore, gathering to their own family is a method of relaxation and healing in this increasingly rapid life pace, which makes them comfortable and gain optimism and enthusiasm when facing obstacles.

Nowadays, while many people try to acquire promotions, well-paid jobs, it is much better to spend more free time having an enjoyable lifestyle, exploring many other wonderful things. In my opinion, earning money for living is essential but sparing more free time for myself and my family is much more important.