Healthcare should not be provided for free regardless of a person's income. The health of an individual is in their own hands. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is a perspective that medical treatments should be provided by the health ministry no matter how the resident income is. However, some state that each person is responsible for taking care of their health. I am convinced that patients deserve the free healthcare costs.

First and foremost, a free provision makes way to improve general health. As a controversial issue, there are still a few vulnerable stakeholders lacking access to medical remedies in several developing countries, namely South Africa, Brazil and Vietnam. This is because the advent of cutting-edge medical services is more prevalent meanwhile the majority of citizens is poor and uneducated, resulting in the inability to be proficient in this sector and pay for the cost. For example, the government in Vietnam has supported subsistence fees for people in poverty whenever they have health problems.

Moreover, this subsidy opens the door to a potential economy because of its positive implications. In addition, humans bear resemblance to an important resource which are contribute in various crucial fields such as environment, agriculture and education. Unless people have a good health condition, they will not enable to use their mental and physical strength to make huge productivities. The assistance of governments, therefore, creating more opportunities for the development of a country.

To sum up, people’s opinion differs to whether the precaution of health belongs to the government or themselves. With these aforementioned ideas, I strongly state that people should be provided with free medical costs irrespective of their financial status.