History of formation and development of Grab

Overview of grab

About grab

History of formation and development

The idea of creating grab came into being in 2011, when its founder is Anthony Tan who attended Harvard Business School, and his partner founded the myteksi brand in Kuala Lumpur. June 2012 marked the time when myteksi was officially launched in Malaysia

In October 2013, GrabTaxi was available in singapore and thailand market and four months later to vietnam and Indonesia.

On January 28, 2016, grab taxi officially changed its brand name to grab to affirm its place in Southeast Asia market with markets operating in 6/12 countries in this region, including: Malaysia, singapore, thailand. Lan, vietnam, Indonesia, Philippines.

Currently, grab has developed new areas: grab Car, grab taxi, grab Bike, grab express, grab Hitch, grab Food

Purpose

Mission: Creating the safest transport platform, making transportation easier for everyone and improving the lives of partners

Characteristics

Main color: green: symbolizes growth, watering, feels friendly and safe => the reason grab chose green as the dominant color => Meaning of grab : express agility, convenience, meet the needs of customers