Homelessness is increasing in many major cities around the world.What do you think are the main causes of this problems and what measures could be taken to solve it?

Even though infrastructures and economics have seen considerable developments over the past decades, homelessness is still a burning issue in many major urban areas. This essay will discuss why the number of the homelessness has been increasing and provide some probable solutions to tackle this situation.

There are numerous reasons for that problem. Firstly, one of main causes is that some people cannot afford their own accommodation. Due to overpopulation which is happening in many megacities, the demand for places to live is becoming a crisis. Consequently, the landowners raise the leasing price to gain more profit, leading to those without homes because of rising rent fees. Another reason is the shortage of land to build cheap homes. Facilitises such as factories shopping malls have grabbed a greater number of land.As a result, not much land is available to provide affordable homes for citizens.

To minimize this problem, a potential solution can be considered is that the government should subsidise accomodation for people by providing cheaper homes for poor people. In addition, authorities can build some charitable homes for the poor to stay overnight. Secondly, building more blocks with flats is likely an effective view . In HCM City, for instance, the government has taken advantage of spare space to build blocks with apartments, leading to not only increased households but it also saves time and money for many families. Finally, the best strategy is revitalizing the economies as well as infrastructures in rural areas. If the rural areas receive good care from the government, there is no longer migration to inner cities. Hence, the homelessness will be alleviated with ease.

To conclude, homelessness is considered as a growing concern owing to the cost of houses and lack of land. I personally believe that improving the standard of life in the countryside might be the best solution to handle this problem.