How can the government make sure that people save enough money to live on when they are old?

When people get older it is much harder for them to have a stable income, and thus save enough money for living. To ensure the life quality of old citizens, there are several measures that the authority could implement such as providing education, new policy and insurance.

Firstly, education is of great important for the elderly to have a non-financial stress life. If there are free courses on accounting in local communities, it would enhance people ability in managing their income and their spent. This would then make people became more conscious on their daily or monthly spending, which will probably help them saving more money for the future. However, occasionally, these courses are taken seriously since it is free. Thus, in order for this solution being carried out effectively, a great effort is required from the government.

Another possible solution is that the government directly put away a small proportion of employee monthly salary until workers reach retirement. It seemed to be easier if the authorities keep the money for the citizen rather than themselves since it cannot spend on a whim. After years of accumulation it will be return to the people. As the result, the life of the elderly is ensured. A drawback of this method is that most people are not willingly accept the fact that their income would be reduced.

Finally, whilst many people believe that health insurances are fraud and unnecessary, come with age is sadly health risks and degeneration. More often when they get older the saving is likely to be plunged by medical checks and treatments, which are undoubtedly expensive. If young citizens feel more incentive in purchasing insurances, their financial life later on would be much easier. Thus, the important of insurances should be stressed and propaganda probably by the government.

In conclusion, a financial freedom future for the people could be provided by the authority via accounting courses, saving policy and health insurances.