The widespread use of the Internet has brought many problems. What do you think are the main problems connected with using the web? What solutions can you suggest?

It is no doubt that with the advent of the internet, modern life has been facilitated significantly. However, with the widespread of it, many other problems are also evoked such as cybercrime and internet addiction. Those issues will be discussed in this essay as well as the solutions.

First of all, due to the anonymity and the lack of security of the internet that it has turned into a harmful environment for people who is not well-educated, especially kids. The number of cyberbullying and fraud cases, which are increasing currently, are partly because of this problem. Copyright issues, in addition, is another problem that is related to the internet. Furthermore, so convenient it is that many of us become too depended on the internet. In Japan, for example, there is a phenomenon where young citizens spent most of their life time online and not leaving their room. Thus, those who addicted to the internet became less socialize with their family or friends, which might lead to other mental issues.

Regarding the solutions, a great idea is that more stringent laws should be implemented in order to curb the criminal and protect the users. For instance, government should focus on banning websites that provide unlicensed music rather than individual user that download the music. On the helpful measures is to educate people about the potential risk of the internet with certain local free courses. In addition, if there are more exciting activities for children, it might draw their attention away from the internet. Thus, parent should held social bond games such as chess or football to connect with their children. Setting a limit on screen time is also a good idea to reduce the internet exposing time of young people.

In conclusion, the internet is certainly have certain detrimental effects on people lives, however if people are protected and supported by the authorities, combined with the joint effort of parents these drawbacks could be mitigated.