how should we ensure that television is a positive influence in the life of children

Nowadays it becomes more and more popular to let children watch TV, but is there really good effects for them in childhood? In this essay, we will look at both negative and positive sides and decide whether it beneficial or problematic for the young generation to watch television at such a juvenile age.

First of all, there are lots of programmes on TV for children today and the majority of them are educational. Not only it is entertaining for the child to watch them, but it is also useful because of the range of skills, which are improving while watching movies. For instance, the TV show "ABC" teaches children letters and lays foundation for reading. However, health can be worsened due to the fact of time spent sitting instead of playing active games. But most television programmes offer activities to move around while enjoying a favourite show.

Secondly, good and evil are typically clearly separated in films for the young generation, so it helps to learn the role of the kind and positive person, which leads to better communication with society. For example, child sees a model of favourite character's behaviour and tends to act similarly. As a result, we get a well-mannered persona, which is obviously a positive effect.

Finally, when watching films, everyone feels emotions, so the children do the same. Thay master their ability to control emotions and feelings, that means that television has a valuable effect.

Therefore, TV programmes can cause proper development on children and it can be a good part of their lives.