Human activities have a negative effect on plant and animal species Some people think that it is too late to do anything Some people think that we should take effective action to improve situation Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Nowadays, our activities harm our planet. It is sometimes argued that nothing can be done to solve the negative effect of human activities on wildlife. However, some believe that it is not late to take measures to avoid loss of habitat. I believe that several steps can be used to resolve this issue. Firstly, this essay will discuss the irreversible effects of man-made disasters on the animal species, and secondly, it will analyze the risk of starvation as a detrimental consequence of reduced flora and fauna.

On the one hand, the environmentalists want a tougher line on the natural environment that preserves. Rarely do people realize the outcomes of adverse human activities. Not only is the global temperature rising at an abnormally rapid rate, but this also inevitably results in water balance that, as a result, many wild animals are under threat. For instance, having carried out research among people of metropolises, scientists have revealed that many imminent ecological disasters are caused by human endeavors.

On the other hand, loss of biodiversity is often believed to be the most critical concern as it puts humankind at risk of starvation and, I agree. If it were not for a dramatic reduction in local flora and fauna, an overwhelming majority of essential food chains would not be destroyed. As a result, people have thought about wildlife conservation in the long run. A prime example is the World Wildlife Fund that made a report that in recent years the citizens of the large cities are becoming more and more interested in the conservation of the natural world.

In conclusion, though people may vary in their opinions, I am firmly convinced that governments and individuals should do significant things to prevent the destruction of the natural environment. It is high time communities should be proactive when it comes to reducing the number of endangered species.