Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication To what extent do you agree or disagree

On no account should the importance of communication be ignored. I strongly disagree that oral way to communicate is more powerful than written communication. Firstly, this essay will discuss the strength of speaking, and secondly, the benefits of using written language will be analyzed.

The primary reason why many people prefer spoken communication instead of writing is that humans tend to express their feelings using spoken words. This is because oral art has more life and emotions than words written in ink. Not only do humans show a great level of oratorical skill, but they also demonstrate the erudition. A prime example is that talented orators like Abraham Lincoln or Martin Luther King attracted thousands of listeners with their rousing speeches.

Another point to consider is that the writing techniques have a significant remnant of the history. The reason for this is that written text can survive time, culture and history changes. Rarely do people realize the positives of writing. If it were not for written ancient diaries, contemporaries would know less about historical periods and eminent people such as warriors, scholars and poets. Therefore, written communication leaves much less room for misunderstanding. Speech can be misheard due to the speaker’s rapid discourse or dialectal difference. The advantages of written language cannot be emphasized too much. For example, having carried out research among school children, scientists have revealed that the majority of young people perceive a raft of written information better than using spoken communication.

In conclusion, I am firmly convinced that written communication is a significant as spoken. This is due to the fact that the speech has a certain power that can be easily attracted attention and the advantages of writing language which merit special emphasis in the humanity subjects.