Some of the schools insist that all students have their own laptop in class to assist in their education Do you feel that this would be an advantage to students education or would it be an unnecessary complication

Nowadays, many schools declare that all students should use modern devices during lessons. However, rarely do people realize that not only does this trend have positive sides, but it also has its drawbacks. This essay states that the benefits of advanced technology far outweigh its burdens because the usage of a laptop in classes cannot be emphasized too much. This essay will first discuss the access of academic material at any given moment of the day as the main advantage of e-tools, followed by an analysis of the major disadvantage which is a lot of information published online is inaccurate.

One of the principal pluses of state-of-the-art technology is a golden opportunity to have fast access to a raft of essential information. This is because children may spend more time surfing and doing research online, so websites have made Internet environment straightforward and cheap, or practically free. As a result, pupils can do their assignments effectively just at the touch of a button. For example, having carried out research among children, scientists have revealed that if it were not for computers, they would spend more time searching for necessary books in the school library.

The major minus closely associated with digital technologies is the incorrect abundance of data. The reason for this is that most publishers do this for money they write about anything to get massive traffic. Thus, it has a detrimental influence on the development of students; they cannot use their brain and think out of the box. A prime example is the Chinese ministry of education that made a report that in recent years pupils are becoming more and more interested in technical majors than human sciences because they have proper skills acquired due to school classes.

In conclusion, the benefits of technological progress, such as useful information just a few clicks during the educational process, must be weighed against the drawbacks, such as wrongful knowledge.