Some people think that because some children find some subjects such as mathematics and philosophy difficult they ought to be optional instead of compulsory To what extent do you agree

Nowadays, the education is significant part of social development. In my opinion, I believe that subjects like mathematics and philosophy are hard for many students, however is does not mean that they should be optional. Firstly, this essay will discuss the importance of these subjects for daily routine, and secondly, the perception of the world will be analyzed.

The primary reason why children should study some classes that included in the school curriculum is that all people must be prepared for an adult life. On no account should be impact of basic knowledge for the lifestyle be ignored. Therefore, a person must be able to do addition and subtraction or to grasp the fundamental concepts of world. A prime example is UNESCO that made a report that 9 out of 10 youth with primary skills can easily find their place in modern society and to build a successful career in the long run.

Another point to consider is that the teenagers can understand a better perspective on life. Rarely do people realize the significance of knowing simple public ideas. Thus, the case of philosophy is often believed to help to cope with the ups and downs of life. For example, having carried out research among younger generation, scientists have revealed that often the key to success for the restful life is finding the right balance based on philosophical views and approaches.

In conclusion, I am firmly convinced that the education system should made mandatory subjects like mathematics and philosophy. This is due to the fact that every person should have at least basic understanding of all courses and it helps youngsters to see easily the prospect of life.