The typical teaching situation of a teacher and students in the class will not exist by the year 2050. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The question of whether the recent reality which a teacher takes care of a number of students in the class is still aligned with the trend of education development remains a topic of debate. While some argue that this method exerts several advantages on students’ academic performance, I strongly agree with the statement that there will be unexpected changes until the year 2050 in the absence of this situation.

On the one hand, there are several significant drawbacks to this phenomenon. First and foremost, one teacher is unable to control and capture students’ information in class, leading to neglecting to understand their psychological changes and behaviors. The implication of this is that when some students are exposed to social evils and had irreversible negative impacts on their lives, it is a challenge for the teacher to tackle these problems. Additionally, the overload of a teacher in this typical teaching method exacerbates the disparity among students and the lack of knowledge curtails the weak students’ studying enthusiasm.

On the other hand, it is undeniable the success of some innovative teaching methods applied in several regions worldwide. To exemplify, the teaching approach centering on students and increasing the number of teachers in class have been implemented in my hometown. A small group of students will receive more detailed instruction from the teacher to foster their equal abilities. As a result, authorities also have planned to broaden this scheme to other schools in the near future.

In conclusion, amid some challenges in enhancing and developing new teaching methods, there are reasons for optimism. I strongly believe in the prospect of these approaches in eradicating the situation with a teacher and students in the class soon.