Humans tend to copy one another, especially in fashion, choice of clothes and consumer goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People these days have the tendency to follow each other in term of trending fashions and latest gadgets owing to the availability and access of wide range of products in market. I firmly believe that social platforms such as facebook ,whats app and instagram are the major source of information for such trends .

First and foremost, people want to follow the fashion icons and has the ever increasing desires to replicate the dressing of the celebrities . While this development has brought the upsurge in fashion industry, outlook of people especially women has become indistinguishable in their appearances. Whether it is formal or casual clothing , people want to stay updated and keep their wardrobes ready for every occasion. Not only dressing sense but also the accessories such as handbags, watches and mobile phones are being replicated in order to improve the way one wishes to look. For instance, celebrities are widely followed on their social networks and their outfits have been admired or criticized by thousands of followers world wide. Thus, the access to personal and professional lives of famous people through social websites has certainly invoked the urges of their admirers.

Furthermore, ladies during social gatherings keep a close eye on sense of dressing and the variety of accessories people carry to attend various functions. Although it costs them a fortune to acquire those items, people of present generation do not hesitate to shell out money from their pockets. Some may argue this mad race of hoarding is unnecessary but to match up with peers ,people goes to every extent possible. To exemplify, a survey done in 2016 by Unites States Census Bureau in New York City about the modern day expenditure has revealed the clothing and gadgets were the top commodities bought by consumers.

In conclusion, the unrelenting yearnings of looking extravagant has made people to follow one another in terms of the clothes they wear and the add on that goes along with them.