Nowadays, people have free access to music and videos online. Is this a positive or negative development?

At the present time , with the development of technology in networking , the online access to entertainment and educational videos has become mighty fast. People with modern day smart phones can enjoy and learn through free media available at different websites. This is definitely a positive development due to factors discussed below in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, the students and even the working class who has the requirements of learning latest topics in their respective fields can very well have an easy lectures or tutorials readily available without charge on various platforms such as You tube, Wikipedia et cetra. To elaborate , especially in the field of medicine where doctors in their busy schedule often find hard to visit conferences and teaching institutes , the online access to the videos posted by experts keep them updated . Futhermore , even housewives can learn a lot regarding different recipes and cooking processes posted by top chefs of the world. To exemplify , online survey done by Google in 2017 shown the top ranked searched videos were related to food business . Thus , people from every walk of life is benefitted from easy and free availability of educational videos .

Moreover, music and entertainment videos availability has not only made lives more interesting but also an incredible way of learning such arts. In other words, with convenience in procuring music videos anywhere through internet people can listen to their favorite numbers, watch dance videos. Hence , learning can go hand in hand with pleasure. In comparison to past when there was limited availability of different kinds of music albums, nowadays, there is whole lot of variety available online. For example, a survey done by United States census bureau in 2017 across New Your city on sales of music gadgets revealed in the declining demands of music gadgets such as stereos, I pads, walkman et cetera . Rather people are more reliant on their cell phones for the same.

In conclusion, the free of charge accessibility of music and videos has brought the world closer and more learned. This development has made a positive impact on the society.