IELTS-essay: the qualities that make someone admirable

Have you ever admired someone? For me, I have been admiring a number of people, such as my parents, my teacher, my friends, my colleagues, and even plenty of well-known actors. I found that their common qualities are humility and discipline, which lead them to be successful characters. From my perspective, humility and discipline are critical qualities for me to sharpen myself.

Firstly, humility is regarded as the first necessary factor to becoming a successful person in this life. The more modest they are, the more successful they become because they are clearly conscious of their status and their level of knowledge , which makes them never stop trying their best and putting a great deal of their heart into life and work instead of showing off their achievements. When they’re basically fulfilled with their goal, they will start to follow other role models so that they can sharpen and make them become the best version possible. It is humility that contributed to their perfect lives.

In addition, it is no doubt about discipline to help our dream come true. If we have all good qualities without discipline, the path leading to success will be a long way away. Discipline will kill our bad habits. For example, we intend to do some math exercises at 7 p.m., but we surf the internet until 10 p.m. and decide to go to bed. With this bad habit, you delay your main work and spend too much time doing useless things. Therefore, discipline will help us complete our mission as soon as possible. If we hope to achieve success earlier, discipline is an essential key to our aspiration.

In conclusion, nobody succeeds from the moment they are born. The road to glory that they are owning from attempting daily in the past. They always sharpen their skills better and better day by day to achieve success. The most important keys among their qualities are humility and discipline.