*IELTS Essay Topic of The day*

*As more and more students enter universities, academic qualifications are becoming devalued. To get ahead in many professions, more than one degree is now required and in future it is likely that people will take a number of degree courses before even starting work. This is an undesirable situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

To get employment in these recent time, people may require to get more than one professional qualifications despite that many students are gaining admission to universities. I my opinion i agree that people seeking for jobs shall be employed with one qualification rather that two or more while starting a new job.

To begin with, the period spent in reading a course in the university takes a while before students can graduate from school.If student are to spend almost all the youthful years schooling before working, definitely they will have no working experience. For instance, undergraduate who gained admission into college of medicine at mid twenties will surely finished school in his early thirties if he did not have any carry over course.If sure a person is to acquire another certificate before he start practising, to be gainfully employed will be a bit challenging unlike if he had been employed when he finished his first degree.

Secondly, some students are not financial buoyant enough to train themselves further after first degree. Most undergraduate are been sponsored by the parents,these parents belief that once they finished their program is expected that they should start working.However, if it's demands for they to obtain second certificate before being employed is going to be hard on the parents as they will not be able to afford sending their children to school for another professional program while they have not even practice with the first certificate they have received.

Finally, as many are going for undergraduate degrees, they should be allowed to work with the first degree they have obtained .As they have spent time reading the course and in addition most parents can not finance their children for second degree as a result of financial constraints.