As more and more students enter universities, academic qualifications are becoming devalued. To get ahead in many professions, more than one degree is now required and in future it is likely that people will take a number of degree courses before even starting work. This is an undesirable situation.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that education is an integral part of a pupil’s life. These days, some students enrolled in the universities to get many degrees for better future growth. I believe that this is a worrying trend for the upcoming generation and universities. This essay will provide evidence in support of this position.

First of all, the number of students with an equal degree is increased at one place, which will affect universities and upcoming generation. In other words, although there are limited seats in the universities for a particular degree, if educate number raised then it will put a strain on universities. Sometime this will create problems for upcoming students. For instance, in 2005, a London school of management gets difficulty when some students enrolled in the same degree course. As a result, they had to reduce seats from future batches, to manage more students in the one-degree course. Thus, it is clear that universities and forthcoming students get affected by present pupils.

In addition to this, people who enter into some degree courses start their professional life lately because we all know that most of the degree course take time to complete. This will become an obstacle in starting their profession. For example, a recent study by the UK government showed that people with more degrees often get difficulty for employment because of their age. So, this example clearly shows that people get a problem at work because they spent more time to get some degree courses.

In conclusion, I feel that it is not necessary that a person needs some degree for a better future life. However, universities and future generations affected by those pupils who enrolled continuously in degree courses.