If you want to introduce new food items, drug, or any such thing, you have to get tested before you apply them on humans. And as per the current status of development in the biological sciences, we won’t have any other options other than testing them on animals. Give your opinion.

Food, beverages, medicines or vaccines have to go through frequent experiments before they enter into the market. In the beginning, these tests are performed in different animal species for human health concern. Despite there are deficit in the alternative methods, animals testing are the only way to ensure the human safety.

Many animals are tested multiple times to observe the risks and effects of the foods and drugs after their insertion in the animal body. It is because the animals and human show quiet similar responses. For example, rat shows maximum similarities with human rather than others. Later, the researchers examine the outputs and predict it’s proficiency in the mankind. The tests are repeated several times for the consideration to make sure that the results are reliable.

Even though animal test are required for human benefits, it has lethal effects to the numerous wild lives. For examples, animals can become weak and sick due to the over dose and toxicity. In addition, many unwanted deaths are seen during the experiment which may drive to their extinction. Besides, ethical arguments have been rising around many countries for the animal survival. Furthermore, the protests for ban of animal testing are often seen in the roads. Moreover, the ideas, concepts, procedures and knowledge are needed to build up an alternative method to avoid the usage of the animals.

In a nutshell, the safety concerns of the foods and drugs must be verified before they are consumed by the people. It is our duty to come up with alternative active approaches of animal testing to rescue the animals from this cruelty crime.