The impact of overpopulation on the environment

The problem of overpopulation comes from second part of 19th century.Have been started from that point population needs caused a lack of resources, which in tern leads to disastrous consequences in the future.Moreover, problem of over population is one cause of global warming.Thus, in order to prevent more problems, we should find a way to solve them.

The very first problem caused by overpopulation is in providing basic necessities of life to inhabitants.The govermrnd find is very hard to provide adequate amount of food to people and faces problems in facilitating proper health services both in urban and rural areas. For instance, in India, more than 70% people lives below the poverty line. Moreover the overpopulation destroy ecosystem of the society.

Another cause that the government limits the number of children per family to educate in school. In addition, in poorest countries usually have a lot of unemployment as well, and when the population increases, the number of unemployment increase. Finally, when too many people live on the land, the environment suffers.

There are few remedies to over this acute problem. One of them is through having awareness programs for families to control birth rate. For instance, family health workers in every country should impact in rural areas by educating families about the issues caused by overpopulation. Government should also put in place strong policies and high tax rate on families having more than two children.

As a conclusion, I will say overpopulation is a serious issue and must need great attention to overcome.