The impact of social media networking sites

Social media networking sites, for instance Facebook, are thought by some to have had a detrimental effect on individual people as well as society and local communities. In my opinion, I agree that social media networking sites have a damaging effect. However, I also believe that, such sites are mainly give beneficial to individual.

With regard to society and local communities, the impact of social media networking sites can only be seen as negative. People more interest in someone online rather than the real people around them. Consequently, they are closer to people who have never been known before than their real friend or family. Furthermore, this kind of social interaction can result in poor family relationship and friendship.

On the other hand, the such social media networking sites also have had clear advantages for individual person. Firstly, it is easy to meet both new friends and old friends. Not a few of them can build a good relationship from social networking. Secondly, many people use social media sites to get knowledge that they need. To give a clear example, they who need to improve their English, they can get online course from a Facebook and can interact with a native speaker by a Facebook or other social media websites.

In conclusion, although social media networking sites can decrease intensity and quality of family relationship and friendship, for some people individually, they can help them to build a good relationship and also to get knowledge. So, people should use social media networking sites wisely.