Improvements in health, education and trade are essential for the development of poorer nations.

However, the governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping the

poorer nations in such areas. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that the governments of wealthy countries should help the lesser developed nations in the advancement of sectors like health, education and commerce. Personally, I agree with this viewpoint and the following paragraphs shall outline my reasons for this belief.

Firstly, fundings from rich countries can stop illegal immigration permanently. This means that if impoverished nations get help in making advancements in different important sectors then lesser and lesser individuals will leave their country in search of a better life. For instance, a man getting his necessities fulfilled in his home country will never migrate to a wealthy nation. As a consequence of this wealthy nations will be less burdened with unskilled immigrants who may have otherwise caused a problem to the welfare system.

Secondly, more prosperous nations will build stronger relations with less developed countries if they help them in advancements. This means that rich nations will have less difficulty in trading with poorer nations which will strengthen their economy further. Moreover, Developed countries can also import materials they have a shortage of in exchange for the help they gave them. In addition to that underdeveloped nations will be a strong military ally in case of a war. For example, India supported the United States of America in the war of Afghanistan and as a result, the United States of America won that war.

In conclusion, I agree that less prosperous nations should be helped by wealthy nations in the terms of education, well being and business as it will help them build stronger relationships and will stop illegal immigrants indefinitely.