The effectiveness of a country's leaders is best measured by examining the wellbeing of that country's citizens.

The statement claims that a country's leader effectiveness is measured by examining the well being of that country's citizen. I agree with this statement insofar as it proves the effectively use of nation's resources. Additionally, a great leader is a best policymaker and this will effect directly the condition of country's citizen. Also, it decrease the disparate between rich and poor people in the country. However, in a country, leader has the limited access to reach all citizen. Well being of country's citizen is also depend on the contemporary economic condition of the country and this can not be changed by a single leader immediately.

One compelling argument in favor on my position iswhen a country's leader use effectively all resources in proper way then it will improve citizen's living condition. For example, in india there are huge natural resources. When a leader can use this resources like gass, coal, marine resources etc. in effective way, proper distribution of natural gass, expert the coal and import the necessary elements using this money then the country's reserve will be increase and then it is more likely decrease the price hike of all necessary goods. This will make all levels of people in country well and confortable.

Another argument is a great leader is a great policy maker. Today's one country is dependend on others country in term of import and export necessary goods. For instances, bangladesh has good relationship with other countries and they export the garment clothes and import necessary commodities like onion, oil, spices, many industrial raw materials. The proper export and import make the country's economy balance and this make the citizen well.

Moreover, a great leader can decrease the disparate between poor and rich. This will make the healtheir condition in the country. And this will reduce the number of homeless, foodless citizen as reduce disparate between poor and rich will decrease per capita income deviation.

However, the well being of citizen are depend on the economic condition of this country and this economic condition can not be changed immediately. A leader has the limited time and in this duration it is impossible to improve the economy properly although he can improve slightly but it can not affect ubiquitously on the citizen. For example, in india, most of the people like and support his leader, has a good relation with other's country and evoke in innovation but there are a hundred million peoples who are hunger, homeless and can not fulfill their basic needs because of their previous economic condition was not good. So it will not be even by judging the country's leader based on the well being of country's citizen.

In conclusion, a grat leader policy making, effectively use of resources, decrease the rate of proverty and corruption can make all citizen well. But it is difficult for a leader to make all single citizen good as there are many things depended like previous economic condition, the culture of this country etc. So effectiveness of a country's leader can be measured by examining the overall economic growth, overall living condition improvement of the country's citizen.