It is more harmful to compromise one's own beliefs than to adhere to them.

The statement claims that compromise one's beliefs is more harmful than adhering to them. I disagree with this statement insofar as one's belief are never always right and one can not be the expert for thinking in different area. To adhere to any belief, everyone must think in a different perspective and should take ideas from others and them should maintain this. This is less harmful than to adhere only one's belief. However, one's only know the real condition and to adhere the one's belief is the most relliable and harmless solution to get rid of the dangerous situation. Everyone has the own judgment capabilities and the one's belief is more suitable and comfortable for them to maintain.

One compelling argument in favor of my position is Any person can not be the expart in every area. In any critical situation, one's belief is less suitable and less likely to get rid of than to take advise from the expert on this particular area. An expert has the proper deep knowledge and critical thinking abilities to advise how to get rid of. In this case, it is more harmful to adhere the one's beliefs than to take advice and compromise the personal belief and opinion. For example, If any person take the decision to buy a home then he should take the proper advise from house expart rather than to belief his own opinion.

Another argument is to take any decision, people should be more scrutinized. For this he have to think from different perspective. For this different people's opinions is more important than to adhere the one's belief. Different people can think in different way and to judge the different thinking will open different problems and this will reduce the complexity. For instance, if any person decide to take the house loan then he has to take the opinion from different people who already took this loan. This will help to take the proper decision rather than to adhere the one's belief.

Moreover, One's belief sometimes make bias and this is more likely can create dengerous situation. To make the belief biasness, we should reconcile different peoples opinion.

However, everyone has the different problems and each person know better his conditions rather than others. So compromising one's belief to take any decision can more likely be harmful than adhere. Additionally, everyone has the own judgment capability. He can take decisions and this will make him more comfortable than reconciling other's belief.

In conclusion, in some cases adhere the one's belief will more likely create dengerous situation and in most cases expert opinion has value and the opinion of the connoisseur is more important rather than to adhere the one's belief. Additionally decision from different perspective can help to make the decision accurately. So to take any decision or adhere the belief, should reconcile the one's belief with expert and also think from a different perspective. This will less harmful than to adhere one's belief blindly.