An increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage of our natural environment What are the causes and solutions

The proliferation in producing commodity which serves people's needs accounts for exacerbating natural habitat. This occurs due to the profit made from products as well as rising needs. To deal with this situation, authorities and governments must go head-first to promulgate laws in order to orientate inhabitants' awareness.

Involving in manufacturing products is the fastest way to make a mass profit. Therefore, people and companies would invest in any means to make money, even damaging the environment. For instance, back in 2010, an sweet company in Vietnam was charged for the enormous consequences of their uncontrolled emissions to the sea, which results in the death of thousands of fish. The company will be reoperated by a new director under a new label. Apart from this, since our needs keep peaking due to the change of contemporary days, new products must be made to satisfy. It would be troublesome to completely cease factories from manufacturing new goods.

As it is hard to shut it down, solutions are indispensable to ameliorate this problem. A country producing activity is always fiercely controlled by its government, therefore, they have to take action on alerted times. By promulgating laws on using and pumping wastes into natural habitats, environmental damages would be deterred. For example, after being charged for over 1 million dollars, the new owner of the latter sweet company has pledged to dedicate 10 percent of its profit to the environmental preservation operations. Nevertheless, the authorities they own will not make vast changes but the whole society will. Conciousing consequences and how necessary the environment is, consumers should choose productions widely. Eco-friendly bags or organic straws are prime examples.

In conclusion, comprehending the rationale for damages and making unanimous decisions over this universal problem would support our planet's life.