An increased number of people today change their career and living places in their lives. Is it a positive or negative development

Nowadays changing occupations or accommodations have become a tendency among the population. From my perspective, this phenomenon may bring both the benefit and drawbacks to each individual and the whole society

On the one hand, there is a variety of positive effects that changing jobs or residences have. First of all, this transformation may accelerate one's career path. It is undoubtedly true that people these days have more job opportunities due to the development of mass media and other sources of information such as the social network. Consequently, people moving to a different enterprise with the aim of extra income or having a more suitable position has happened more frequently. In the second place, it gave them an opportunity to meet and to make brand-new friends from other areas. Since urban citizens prefer living alone or in a nuclear family rather than in a large family group, there is far more effortlessly to changing the address. Furthermore, there are also numerous affairs required flexibility in the dwelling. The translation profession, which often works oversea, can be a good case in point. In that circumstance, changing accommodation can be a good way to commuting more conveniently

Nevertheless, the drawbacks of this trend should not be underestimated. First of all, the excessive changing of residents may be notably costly and time-consuming. There seem to be shreds of evidence that moving to a new place took people a great deal of time to utterly transfer the domestic furniture and to get on well with neighbors. Another negative effect is that it can be quite stressful. Separating from the familiar workplace or habitation is not a pleasant activity and it can be even more traumatic when the new working environment is not live up to the expectation. This is shown by several newcomers struggle to harmonize with other colleagues and partners

To sum up, changing the workplace or accommodation may boost the career path and gave people a chance to make friends. However, it simultaneously can be quite costly and stressful, especially when the new place does not live up to the expectation