Because of the huge demand of energy sources, some companies are pushed to search for oil and gas in abandoned and uninhabited places. In my opinion, the advantages for that action by far outweigh the disadvantages;Although it must not be our only solution for the problem, because not all remote places are to be damaged.

The advantages are quite clear,and that is to find energy to be used across the country,in factories, homes, and schools, etc. Thus, boosting the economy, stabilizing the country's condition, and making oil and electricity cheaper for the citizens.

On the other hand, disadvantages may vary from a place to another;Depending on its particular importance and the history it might hold. For example, we can not look for oil or gas in a land that is suitable for farming;As that destroys the land;Therefore lessening the crops outcome, hurting the economy even more, which contradicts with the main goal of the whole process itself.

Some other solution would be locating and using renewable, more clean means of energy, such as:"the energy of the sun, the energy of the wind, producing electricity from rivers and falls. It is obvious that those are a better source, although, in fact a lot more expensive. That being said,it is indeed a way more promising investment.

As to sum it up,a high demand of energy requires more places and areas to be investigated for such sources.Although,those places do not need to be completely damaged;Parallelly, looking for more clean and safer sources for future investments.