Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment only government and big companies can make a difference to what extent do you agree or disagree

Environment is an essential part of our lives, a strong factor of it, and a matter of public debate. Thus, some people believe that they are utterly helpless and that it is up to the government and famous companies to improve it, whom they sometimes consider as a responsible for the regular diminishing of the environment quality, therefore are obligated to improve it.

While the government and the influential companies have a great responsibility on them,yet,I think that individuals play an important role in improving the environment.

Having both power, and an enormous influence on society, companies and the government are in need of working hand in hand to ensure the improvement of the environment and its demanding high quality, from using new technology to help detoxify the environment, to going as far as banning actions that may bring harm or affect the environment badly by anyway.

Although, companies and the government are in need for a better nature, individuals are not powerless. Because, every person can be their own "big company";In other words, if everyone in a neighborhood started gathering the trash around their houses,picked environment-friendly products over the normal ones,minimized their garbage;There then will be a deference to be seen in that particular neighborhood.

In conclusion, the government and big companies in fact play an undeniably huge role in improving the environment.However, simple individuals are no where near helpless;As they are an essential part of that process,starting by changing their behavior into a more environment-friendly lifestyle.