An increasing number of children are overweight which could result many problems when they grow older both in terms of their health and health care costs. Why do you think so many children are overweight? What could be done to solve this problem?

It is true that the number of overweight children is increasing all over the country. This has affected their health and healthcare costs as they grow up. This essay will update to this issue.

Firstly, things are becoming more and more modern and as are many electronic devices evolving. It also means that many children are always glued to their the screen all the time and everywhere, especially when eating leading to an inability to control their weight. Secondly, parents are busy with work and often give money so that they can buy fast food outside, leading to absorbing too many calories and children becoming obese.

To avoid harmful problems with overweight in children. Parents need to pay attention to their children’s eating and drinking, teach them how to limit eating foods that are high in calories and fat, and instead eat more vegetables and fruits that contain a lot of fiber. In addition, children need to exercise regularly every day to control their weight and health.

In conclusion, there are many problems affecting the health of developing children. In my opinion, parents often observe the health of their children and teach them what is best for their health.