An increasing number of people are changing careers during their working life. What are the reasons for this? Does it have a positive or negative development for society?

Growing up in a world with various occupation, it is very common that people resign their jobs and go to another company work. People debate the advantages and disadvantages of this issue for society without reaching an identity result. There are different reasons for this and I would argue that the pros outweigh the potential cons in a certain context.

To begin with, it seems that there are some physically adverse implications. Due to a specific amount of work requirements or quotes that every employees is required to fulfill both daily and weekly, people have to sacrifice the time of resting and recreation to achieve the tasks. In addition, it is especially important that they cannot bear the mental burdens. If parents or friends put too much unrealistic exceptions and unreasonable pressure on the employees, such as much finance resource, people might feel a tremendous source of stress and suffering. As a result, with physical and mental burdens, they switch to another job.

Advocates of its merits say that people who always change their jobs may bring more profits for companies. Companies might develop better if more recruits who possess variety of skills and methods were employed and were able to suppose many innovative minds or regulations from different perspectives. On the other hand, it seems that the development of society get stable. People tend to correct their shortcomings through working for different companies to promote the social development.